Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to vaccinate their children? You should use your ideas, knowledge, and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays the question of vaccination plays a critical role in society. The low about vaccination was debated for a long time, and even now some families have doubts about it. In my opinion, it is a controversial question because it depends on many predictions and the type of illness (first of all, how many resources already exist). On the one hand, I can understand the worries of parents about vaccination, because even in science articles they can find information about side effects and consequences of the same kind of vaccine. For example in Ukraine, with a new law, the government is strongly recommending getting the vaccine from COVID for babies from 0 to 6 months, without previous resources. On the other hand, we as a humanity can prove that the vaccine has already saved a lot of lives, and it is important not only to the person but also for the development of group immunity. As a psychologist, I can claryfi that it is a fact that the first year of living is the most important for mental development and for the creation of neural links in the brain. That's why it is important to use vaccination for the newborn very carefully with the competing level of risk and alternative. As a mom, I know how important to use vaccinations for example from influenza during the school period, or from extremely lethal illnesses. In conclusion, I can say that vaccination is necessary for all people after the first year and the government must organize, control, and legalize this process.