Many people spend a lot of time and money on watching films and TV shows, either at home or in cinemas. This can have a negative impact on their health, budget, and lifestyle. What are the causes and effects of this phenomenon? How can it be prevented or reduced?

It is true that most individuals love to spend their hard-earned money on watching movies, and shows on TV or in the cinema, which badly affects their health and budget and lifestyle too. This happens due to the technological advancements and having stress-buster activities.I think people should be encouraged towards physical activities, and limit their screen time as well. One of the main reasons of people watch films or TV in theatres or at home due to the rapid advancements in technology. Now technology grabs the attention of the public by promoting advanced features in movies, such as having animations, 3D images. As a result, they become lethargic and opt for an inactive lifestyle. Moreover, movies are considered entertainment activities, and most people love to watch their favourite shows, which helps to reduce their stress level, and they feel more energetic. Consequently, they spent their hard-earned money from their parents on buying streaming plans or cinema tickets. I think, this problem can be sorted out by taking some effective measures. Parents can keep an eye on their children, and try to spend most of their time with them. In this way, they not only limit their screen time, but also build stronger relationships. Secondly, some physical activity is essential to lead a healthier lifestyle. So, people should be encouraged to participate in physical activities, such as exercise, yoga, running, swimming, and football, etcetera. To sum up, no doubt, cinema plays a significant role in our life, but it also has detrimental effects on individuals' health and lifestyle, such as spending money on buying subscriptions, and becoming obese by getting advanced features of technology at home. These problems can be mitigated by motivating them towards physical exercises, and lessening their screen time as well.