Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Currently, fossil fuels are replaced by renewable soucres as the prime souces in several nations. The writer of this essay contends that it is a beneficial development due to preventing pollution and minimising the cost of generation. To commence with, using natural sources is more friendly for environment. In other words, some energy sources which are produced from wind or solar do not exhaust fume or harmful subtances that can cause environmental problems. As a result, they can reduce the amount of polluted atmosphere, oil or water, leading to fresh habitats for every creature in the world. Take, for example, Vietnam, where 30% of wind energy were fostered in the west of country which also declined 20% of air pollution occuring since 2020. Additionally, the affordable cost of producing alternative energy sources must be considered. To be more specific, because renewable sources are made from available elements in nature, people need not to pay for discovery fee like the fossil fuels. Moreover, the process of generating these energy do not require any high expenditure, while there are many industrial steps in manufacturing the fossil fuels which are costly. Consequently, the firms who are responsible for forming these energy will economise a large amount of money in their budget, spending them on other crucial categories. For instance, The New York Times in 20210 showed that 200 companies in France simply saved 70% of operation costs since they changed from oil to solar energy to produce. In conclusion, utilizing the alternative energy sources assists organizations economise their budgets as well as provides high-quality environments for the creatures. Hence, replacing the fossil fuels with natural resouces is more advantageous in some countries.