Young people these days tend to be more isolated and less polite and respectful than in the past. What are the causes of this and what Solutions can be suggested?

Nowadays, isolation and impoliteness are more common than in the past, technology and a busy lifestyle in families are the main causes of this issue, which can be measured by balanced use of technology and strengthened family ties. The main reason why young people are more likely to be isolated is the technological advancement, in particular, social platforms, such as YouTube and Instagram. Youngsters spend more time scrolling through such applications, which leads to there being no time to be in touch with others and visit them face-to-face. As a result, they are more likely to become isolated. The second reason is rooted in modern family structure. Today, parents are busier than in the past, because of their busy lifestyle. They do not have time to spend with their children and support them emotionally, or educate them to be more polite and respectful. Children who are nurtured in this environment are less likely to behave politely in society due to the lack of family support. The measure that can be done to tackle this problem is the balanced use of technology by holding some events. Schools, for example, can hold social events suitable for young people at the end of each semester. By attending these kinds of events, young people are highly likely to make friends. This is a practical way that they can spend partial of their time with their peers instead of becoming isolated, which can help them to shape their personality and avoid depression as a result of isolation. Another solution is to strengthen family ties. By planning some activities or trips, the family would be able to spend more time with each other and parents can focus more on their children, which leads to having more polite children. These young people, consequently, would be able to make connections with others and behave well, since they are educated well in their family. In conclusion, while isolation is more common among young people, because of improvement in technology, and they become more impolite and disrespectful people, since life has been busier than in the past, it can be tackled by holding events and strengthening family bonds.