Nowadays, children below 18 spend all their leisure watching television, is it beneficial or not, give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that children's time is precious and should be managed appropriately. While it is a commonly held belief that it is beneficial for children below 18 to spend their leisure time watching TV, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that childern's free time ought to be invested properly. To begin with, excessive TV watching not only can damage mental health but also a child's physical health. In other words, symptoms like slow comprehension, distraction, obesity, lack of movement, and procrastination are some of the consequences of watching TV excessively. In addition, exposing children to screens for many hours can prevent them from engaging in useful activities. For example, playing outdoor, spending quilty time with family, reading, and meeting new people are substantially important for the child's development, and can be easily missed if a kid's leisure time full of television programs. Another point to consider is that instead of thinking of TV shows as a negative tool, parents can use it for their children's greater good. It is also possible to say that educational programs can contribute to kids' development. Moreover, rules and balance are crucial when watching television to get the best of it. For instance, setting time limits, watching with family, and discussing what is seen. In conclusion, although TV programs can be quite beneficial at times, it should not be the main leisure activity. I believe that kids's free time should be invested in educational yet fun activities, as it can help them grow personally and socially.