Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or oganisation. Why might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent times, many individuals prefer being self-employed, to working as an employee for an organisation. This essay intends to give reasons to why that is the case and highlight the possible downside of such a decision. To begin with, many would see the type of income each business makes and may be inspired to do the same. A lot of people want to manage their own finances based on the work effort they put in and do not want to be bossed around. There is a lot of micro management in many organisation and many do not like that, as a result, many choose to go the entrepreneur way. For instance, many entrepreneurs often see gaps in the market and are driven to solve those gaps in order to drive drive profit for their new start-ups. This involves finding better processes and self reliant methods to answer for their cusomers, and in return gain financial benefits. Unfortunately, there are disadvantages to being self employed. Firstly, there is no backup finances when there in no business and it takes a long time to build relationships with customers. For example, people who are involved in specialist works require going around advertising their abilities so that they can gain customers. This activity is not easy to do, it requires a lot of effort from each expert, Such as to move around, to advertise and to print proposals requires money that is not always available. In conclusion, I believe that being self-employed is not easy, but based on the various reasons stated one can be moved to opt for that. The disadvantages experienced are part of the process of being self reliant.