Living in a county where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that learning languages is important. While it is a commonly held belief that living in a country where you must speak that country's language can cause social and practical difficulties, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, being in a foreign place and learn its language is a great chance to develop. To begin with, one of the main advantages of learning that country's language is the skill of learning a new language itself. In other words, the ability of speaking more than one language can open many doors for future especially in careers. In addition, being in a foreign place can shape your personality. For example, at the beginning when trying to speak a new language some people might feel uncomfortable or disturbed, but overtime this would allow them to grow. Another point to consider is that people might become friendlier when dealing with them. It is also possible to say that seeing you try your best to learn their language, people are more likely to appreciate your effort. Moreover, learning that country's language not only helps to learn more about their culture and traditions but also can spread acceptance between countries. For instance, some countries like China, and Egypt have started to exchange students and workers to foster understanding and social acceptance between the two nations. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that staying in a new country is a great way to leran its language, and strengthen relationships between who have different nationalities.