Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

Air, water, food and shelter are the basic necessities of a human life. Despite this, governments charging a price for clean water from the people is a sensational topic of discussion. I strongly believe that charging people for water can make them accountable and avoid the wastage of water. My perspective on this is discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Humans have a tendency to take everything for granted if provided free. Similarly, if the government is supplying water for free, people will never recognise how important it is to save water. For instance, most developed countries have a good source of clean water whereas, other under developed and developing countries often have problems finding a good source of water. Globally, thousands of children are still dying because there is barely any water to drink. That is why, it is important to make people aware of the importance of saving water by making them pay for it. A very important point that is to be focused here is that, humans are the reason for the famine that is going around in the world. That is, people started polluting the clean water resources in the world creating a scarcity of water. For example, Ganga river in the northern part of India is polluted by throwing dead bodies after cremation. In addition, there are a very few people among the world protesting and campaigning to save water and on the contrary there are social media personalities wasting water for creating a thirty second content for their platform. To conclude, I strongly disagree that households should not have a free supply of water as it is highly important to emphasis the fact that despite being a basic necessity many people around the world does not even have water to drink.