In many countries, governments pay for children's education in part or in full, acknowledging the expensive costs of this level of education. I believe that this policy brings about more advantages than disadvantages.

Public authorities compensate young people for education in many countries across the globe. While it presents both benefits and drawbacks, I firmly believe that advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will outline both perspectives before supporting this view. Considering the merits, everyone gets the opportunity to pursue their dreams despite the financial status of family. This further develops the sense of equality among citizens as all the brilliant minds could study together without thinking about fee payment. Moreover, sometimes the hardworking students are forced to drop the studies because they are unable to pay the university fee. Whereas if the government will cover the educational charges then those students would be able to finish the college and embrace their dreams. Probing further, the discrimination between poor and rich people will be vanished. For instance, many top universities extend offer letters to the children of well-known families because they will be able to donate money. On the other hand, the talented young minds have no other opportunity than to study in local or public colleges. Additionally, the scholars will respect the government and other public organisations and will do their best to build a strong and developed economy instead of leaving the country for better education. On the flip side, the students start to indulge in illegal activities instead of focusing on education. They believe that they are not paying for degree and if they could not pass that exam this year, they can do it next year. They will eventually exploit the funding provided by the authorities, which could be used for other important purposes like generating employment, investing in renewable resources and climate change etc. Therefore, while these disadvantages exist, they are relatively minor and manageable as based on the benefits. In conclusion, although the government spending money for education of children has its drawbacks, the benefits such as unity, fair chance to everyone, and growth of nation are far more significant. For this reason, I strongly believe that the advantages outnumber its disadvantages.