Topic: "Remote Work and Team Collaboration" Some individuals argue that remote work enhances productivity and work-life balance, while others believe that it hinders effective team collaboration. On which position do you stand? Discuss the supporting ideas for your chosen position.

After Covid, number of companies started giving their employees an option of working remotely. Most of these organisation never thought that their operations can be managed with working from home. This suits most the people while some still believe that it impacts negatively on thier team cordination and quality of the work. I beleive that working from home benefits both, company and its workers. There is more than one reason to argue that doing work from home improves work life balance of the staff. On an average, people spend two hours a day for commuting to work. Working remotely gives an edge to use this time to spend with the family and freinds. On top of that, it provides with the comfort zone and a flexibility to obtain a maximum efficiency form the employees. Work from home not only benefits workers but also help employers to save money spend on the office infrastructure and the supplies. On a recent survey, 40 percent of the companies never turn their operations fully inperson after the covid. The change provides financial benefits for both the parties, people save money on travelling to work and companies from less operating cost. On a contradict, some people would argue that working remotely effects the quality of the work and lowers trasperancy of work. It downgrades the respose time from the worker on an ogoing issue and creates lack of communication. This further escalated to impact on their team work performace and the task given to them. Some companies shuts of their work from home programme completely due these issues. They experienced negative performance from the staff as they get distracted while working by their family and other household work that had major impact on the task acheivement. Moreover, some people want to work in the offices to improve their social life. In conclusion, working remotely would be in favour of all and the downsides can be tackled by implementing small changes like hybird model, where people partially work from the office and the home. Regular performance check for the workers can be helpful to track their production.