Some people believe that success in life mainly depends on hard work and determination, while others think that factors such as money and personal appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is undeniable that an individual’s wealth can become his fences or open the door of horizon for them. A handful of people believe that hard work is the key to success, whereas others think that one’s outer appearance and good finances are more important. This essay shall highlight both the aspects and my personal opinion. First and foremost, phrase ‘first impressions is the last impression’ is well known to everyone, suggesting that a person’s appearance plays a vital role in making their perception in others mind. Additionally, the outer appearance and wealth walk hand- in-hand. Money can make anyone’s image appealing by adding luxury clothing and makeovers. According to a survey conducted by CBC candidates with polished looks were more likely to be hired by the employer. On the other hand, undoubtedly hard work and determination are two hard truths behind every successful person. Money and outlook cannot guarantee the winner by themselves, success requires constant effort, brilliant minds and not giving up after failure. For instance Bill gates started his empire from scratch and became a brand himself. In conclusion, while money and outer personality do play a crucial role to some extent but hard working intelligent minds, and determination help building empires. Those who appear pleasing sit in offices but the ones who never gave up leave their marks in history.