Some people believe that the Olympic Games are an excellent way to bring people from different nations together, while others think they are a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over about Olympic Games, with some saying it is a great way to bring people from different nations together, others argue that we do not need it, as it wastes money. Personally, I believe it really helps individuals know each other well. On the one hand, there might be several reasons why people think the Olympic Games are unnecessary. It is no secret that a large amount of money is spent to organise Olympic games, instead of spending it they can spend it on other beneficial things, such as healthcare, to provide shelter to people who cannot afford it. There are many countries which is poor and need support, like Africa. In Africa, a great number of citizens need a home to live even though they do not have any food. In addition, they suffer from water shortage, as a result, they might die. Thus, for these reasons, the Olympic Games are not crucial. On the other hand, there are numerous benefits of having the Olympic Games. First of all, when there are Olympic games, people will go to one place from different nations, and it can be a great opportunity to know each other very well. For example, when they talk, they can share the history of their hometown and a lot of things about their culture. As a result, it will increase the number of tourists in all countries. Additionally, if in the Olympic game win one of, sport player from one country, for example Uzbekistan, everyone will know this country. Therefore, it can be highly beneficial. In conclusion, while organising the Olympic Games is wasting money, I strongly believe that it is a good chance to gather people from different nations, as it can lead to the growth of tourists in all countries.