Many people like to wear fashinable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good or bad thing?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays people have tendency to purchase stylish clothes in order to follow the latest trends. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why many people like to wear fashionable items and how this phenomenon negatively affects individuals. To begin with there are many reasons behind the obsession of wearing fashionable clothes. Firstly, with the aid of technology, fashion trends spread rapidly to anyone who has social media platforms. In other words, by seeing others purchase fashionable clothes, people have a desire to replacte them to fit in their so called "social status". Another reason is aggressive marketing by each brand. For example, companies hire celebrities or social media influencers to persuade their customers to pay their latest fashion clothing, which can cause a big temptation for followers. When it comes to the problems of wearing stylish outfits, there are several. Sometimes it can be exhausting and even pointless. It is also possible to say that not every trend would suit everyone's body shape or color tone. For example, a recent study at Harvard University has shown that 80% of shoppers who follow trendy garments are not satisfied with their purchases. Moreover, this approach might lead to financial problems. People might start borrowing from friends and family just to keep up with the latest fashion trend. In conclusion, there are many reasons for why young people like to wear fashionable clothes. It is also true that this trend might result in disappointments for consumers as well as lead to drowning in debt.