Across the world, local shops are closing due to losing customers to online competitors. What problems does this produce? And what solutions can you suggest to overcome them?

All over the world, local stores are closing down because of the online markets. This creates a lot of problems: like a big growth of unemployment in those countries, and the only solution which the government can offer is to propose more workplaces. Across the world popularity of online shops is growing so fast, causing a big number of problems for governments, due to growing unemployment. To reduce it, the government must make some changes to provide more jobs or add some taxes to online sales. For instance, in the UK the lethargy rate grew to 62% since 2019, in fact that local stores were closing, because people prefer online alternatives. This result is dangerous for citizens and produces a lot of poverty, and the economy declines in general. A long-term solution to this problem is to add more workplaces in this sphere, just like pickup points for online stores or upgrade mail with a bigger terminal. Secondly, the government should add some taxes for online businesses, which can help the economy and reduce the popularity. Last but not least, to educate people about this type of market and teach them how to purchase things from it. For example, in my school, we had some lectures about it. In conclusion, this problem has generally led to an increase in unemployment and poverty across all segments of the population. However, the solution lies in educating people, changing taxes and laws, and creating more jobs by modernising online markets and related areas such as the postal service.