Some people believe that hard work and dedication bring success in life, others think other factors, such as appearance and chance are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, almost everyone in the line of achieving success try their best to find major contributing factors in reaching to accomplishment. While there are different point of views over the main factors playing a key role in achieving to success, I personally believe it is each factor has its own share. It is argued that, on the one hand, perseverance and commitment can bring success to people. Proponents of this argument have two reasons for this. First, successful people ’s viewpoints are the best source to be cited for finding the reasons. As many celebrities and well-known individuals in different career fields in their interview with press have said the main factors that helped them reach to success are industrious and devotion. For another, undoubtedly, people in one aspect of their life reach to this quote at least: “ practice makes perfect.” To contextualize the case, when someone try to be expert as a musician, they must spend a great deal of their time learning that musical instrument such as violin. Perhaps because of this, the number of people are specialist and famous all around the world is no longer high. Therefore, hardworking and dedication is mainly perceived to achieve success. Having said that, there are a large number of talented people who reach accomplishment with the help of their background talents that sometimes can be seen as a chance and some appearance features. To put the case into perspective many actors and actresses world wide, in the first step, to be able to be chosen for a movie or advertisement have been selected by their appearance traits. Needless to say, following this, they have to work hard and enhance their capability. But without having the first feature, facial features and aesthetics, they cannot enter to this career. Moreover, some background talents necessary to achieve success, exciting mostly in well-off housholds and many people define them as a chance. For instance, those who want to be astronaut need to have some special body features such as certain height, perfectly healthy teeth and many physical features. This features is related to the genetic and some facilities that wealthy families can afford to provide for their children. As a result, these children achieve their goals and success while it impossible for many others. Therefore, being talented and having chance cannot be perceived to be main features for reaching the success but they have their own effects. In conclusion, I personally believe that hard-working and devotion make a huge contribution to success, but we can still allocate a substantial share to appearance features and some innate talents that bring the chance to pass successful way faster than the others.