The quality of life in big cities is becoming worse. What are the reasons for this problem. What can be done to deal with this problem?

Over recent decades, life satisfaction levels among city dwellers in metropolitan areas are noticeably decreasing. It's undeniable that the domino effects of overpopulation and urbanization is the main reason for this declining and I think it could be tackled by some actions can be implemented by the government. let us start with the ripple effects of overpopulation. In recent years, many people migrate to big cities in order to having better job opportunities and continuing their studies. As a result, this high population density this lead to a long chain of problems such as traffic congestion housing shortage pressure on public service, so on. Environmental issues is another part that is widely increasing and can significantly overshadow individual's physical and mental health through air pollution creating from vehicles fossil fuel and also noise pollution which stems from traffic congestion. Allocating free space to buildings for new settlers instead of green space can definitely exacerbate this situation. Turning to the solution, dealing with these chain of problems needs some practical actions can be only implemented by the government. First, it's obvious the most important and practical solution is to reduce immigrants population to big cities and it needs to improve infrastructures in urban areas which involves job creation and development of educational facilities. Additionally, Execution of some strict environmental policies can drive Industries to acutely supervise their actions. To put the case into perspective all factories and Industries have to be responsible for elimination of their industrial emissions and they must also manage their industrial waste. Therefore, by reducing the population of immigrants and reducing the negatives effects of industries developed due to overpopulation on the environment we can hope these chain problems to be remedied. In conclusion, overpopulation and urbanization could be the most important reasons of reducing quality of citizens' life and it could be solved by declining in immigrants population and enacting some strict rules by government.