Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

There is no denying the fact that these days we are in a competitive world. And people suffer from getting insufficient sleep at night. This essay will discuss the issues of lack of sleep and how we can address this problem. To begin with, there are many issues for insufficient sleep. Firstly, these days there is competition among companies. In other words, the organisations start to make their employees work over nine hours, which reflects on their productivity. In addition, social media plays a crucial role in our lives. For example, social media has become easy to access, which affects people ’s lifestyle and sleep. In terms of solutions, getting naps at work may help the workforce to be at full energy during the day. It is also possible to say that when companies allocate their employees' place inside the company, such as a space divided into small rooms to get sufficient naps in the company, it will lead to an increase in the workforce’s energy and productivity. And even that will be a huge appreciation to the employees. Moreover, eating healthy food rather than junk food may help people get sufficient sleep at night. For instance, there is a study in Japan says 75 percent of people who eat healthy food get sufficient sleep more than people who eat fast food. In conclusion, there are many people who suffer from not getting enough sleep. It is also true that there are various solutions we can implement to tackle this issue.