It is better for people to be unemployed than people to be employed but they do not enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Currently, occupation has become a broad issue for the general public. Some argue that it is perfect for people to choose unemployment, while others disapprove of this perspective. The following essay will shed light on this viewpoint, becoming a heated topic in contemporary society. On the one hand, it is imperative to recognise that there are several substantial benefits of unemployment. A pivotal point to consider is that the mental health of unemployed people is preserved, which emphasises that remaining unemployed can help each person avoid the stress, anxiety, and depression due to stay in an unfulfilling or toxic job environment. Moreover, an additional crucial aspect to highlight is the quality of life. This stems from the understanding that people may prioritise their well-being and happiness over a paycheck, valuing time with their family, friends, or personal interests more than financial gain from a dissatisfying job. On the other hand, it is vital to examine the opposing viewpoint that the advantages of jobs. A noteworthy factor to consider is financial stability, which emphasises that even an unsatisfying job provides a steady income, which is essential for covering basic needs such as housing, food, healthcare, and bills. Besides, holding any jobs builds a work history and develops transferable skills, making it easier to find better opportunities in the future. Furthermore, it is necessary to underscore that careers play a key role in security. This assertion is supported by the fact that many jobs take advantage of health insurance, retirement plans, and unemployment protection that are not available to the unemployed. Particularly, supporting oneself or one’s family, even through a less-than-ideal occupation, can foster a sense of responsibility and independence. In conclusion, there are a range of conveniences when people follow a career. By contrast, unemployment is also a good choice. Ultimately, I fairly agree with the former and latter. I believe that it depends on each individual’s option.