Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active or creative. What is the reason for this? What measures should be taken to encourage children to be more active?

There is no denying the fact that these days technology and social media play a crucial role in our lives, especially for kids. This essay will discuss what caused these issues and what methods we can take to motivate kids to do more activities. To begin with, there are many reasons children stay at home most of the time and do nothing. Firstly, recently, parents have started being busy most of the day. In other words, parents allow their kids to watch television and give them mobiles to play video games, to keep the children away from them, and not disturb them. In addition, advertisements and social media have an effect on kids. For example, if the kids have a fan and he promotes a video game, children will be influenced immediately and start playing that video game. In terms of solutions, the family can set a competition. It is also possible to say that parent can make their kids do some activities throughout the day to stay energetic and give prizes to encourage them. Moreover, families can set a time limit of usage smartphones. For instance, parents can divide kids ’ time into one hour of using smartphones and three hours to do various activities. In conclusion, there are many factors of using smartphones or watching television, especially in recent years. Most of our needs depend on technologies, so it is hard to avoid this issue. It is also true that we can solve these problems in various ways, whether by making children play with their friends in the park or engaging them in courses that reflect on their skills and improve them.