In some countries, the use of renewable energy sources is being encouraged. Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Energy, it's what that runs the world comes from various sources. But we can divided the sources into two large sector, the renewable sources and the non renewable sources. Nowadays many countries promote using renewable sources. This essay will try to depict about the positives of using renewable sources with some relevant example. Using renewable sources ensure one thing, the minimum damages to our environment. Whatever energy source we use, cause destruction of the atmosphere by a range starting from very low to very high. Since renewable sources don't contain hydrocarbon, which is the principal factor for global warming, thus emissions from renewable sources are relatively safer. It's pertinent to mention that non renewable sources such as fossil fues cointain hydrocarbon. When these are burnt to create energy, they emit the by products of hydrocarbon into air which climb up at the highest strata of the atmosphere thus creating a layer which hinders the release of heat by the earth. Consequently warming our earth generally known as green house effect. Besides, renewable energies are sustainable in long run, has more efficiency ratio than their counterpart fossil fuel that is to explain, every system has some energy loss which reduces it's efficiency and many other benefits. We can take the example of Germany who is a pioneer in renewable energy, where energy prices are comparatively lower than other European countries, air quality is much augmented and a better efficiency of energy usage. In conclusion I would like to say that using renewable energy perhaps the most wise decision that we could take to make make our future a safer place