Some schools are very strict about school uniforms and student appearance, while others have a more relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of students wearing school uniforms?

Many educational places have strict rules about uniforms, others prefer more relaxed fits. In the text below, I will explore these opposite points of view. In my opinion, a special dress code is unnecessary in schools or universities for reasons which I will outline in he following essay. To begin with, uniforms can keep students in discipline, which is useful for places like that. Furthermore, a special dress code can provide a more discipline, clear and businesslike style, which in the group will be more beautiful than random items of clothing in different colours. For instance, in my lyceum we had strict rules about clothes, for boys only one type of trousers, a white t-shirt and a jacket, girls had more variety, like some types of skirt, a t-shirt and trousers also. This creates the impression that it is a very prestigious place of learning, rather than a celebration of colours. In addition, when I changed schools, there were other rules about clothes, and I heard about a problem that girls did not know what to wear, and a strict costume can solve the problem. On the other hand, uniform kills the personality of the person. I believe that clothes can show your character, which is very needed for teenagers at that time, they want to impress themselves in different ways. Moreover, discipline is not only about the strict, people in one uniform, can be an uncontrollable force too. In conclusion, in my veiw, strict appearance should not be a must in schools or universities, it looks more sharp, but impressive for teenagers is mandatory, which is more important than advantages.