Writing test Drug abuse is an increasing problem in modern times. Discuss some reasons behind this and suggest ways it can be hindered

Nowadays, consumption of drugs is inclining and most of the individuals has been addicted with this. This essay will examine some of the major reasons behind this growing concern and suggest possible solution to mitigate its spread. To begin with, there are number of causes that influence the usage of narcotics. This first and foremost is peer pressure. Because there are many young individuals who try these things because of the encouragement of their friends and once they try then they used to it. For instance, in many countries, children are addicted to this because they indulge in bad companies who force them to do this. Additionally, social media is second main reason that influence people towards drug. For example, there are many celebrities who performing in ads of illicit substances and when people watch those advertisements then they motivate to try those harmful substances. There are some solutions that assist to get rid from drugs. School and government should organize the camps in which people can know how hatmful these drugs for them. Furthermore, authorities should prohibit the ads in which they promote harmful narcotics. These meathods may help to reduce the usage of drugs. To conclude, although, peer pressure and advertisements influencing people to use drugs. Yet, with proper solutions like camps and banning the advertisement of narcotics can be useful to hinder its spread.