These days, more and more people tend to procrastinate in tasks. What is the cause? What is the solution?

There is no denying that nowadays, more and more people tend to delay tasks until nearly the deadline. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and suggest some practical solutions. To begin with, there are many reasons for procrastination. Firstly, the principal cause of it is that people assume the work must satisfy excitement to be combleted effectively. In other words, the tasks delayed are often repetitive or have sophisticated instructions, which discourage individuals from carrying them out when they come to mind. In addition, another important factor that contributes greatly to delaying any work is distractions. For example, social media platforms, video games, and movies are some of the highly addictive tools that keep people occupied; therefore, they tend to put off their priorities. In terms of solutions, it can be found in logic schedules towards the balance of must-completing missions and leisure activites. One of the most effective approach that design the own timetable on a mobile phone, which is suitable for the individual's daily life. Notifications can be sent automatically to remind people to carry out the task when the time comes. Another point to consider for individuals who want to overcome procrastination is to work on being disciplined. Working on this trait can help significantly reduce delaying missions. For example, a study by Waterloo University has pointed out that 90% of the time, disciplined people do not procrastinate their responsibilites. In conclusion, there are many reasons for this trend. It is also true that various steps can be applied to minimize procrastination, such as setting schedules and developing traits like discipline.