Some people think technology mostly benefits our lives, while others believe it brings more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology has a target on its back in individuals’ lives. This essay will examine these implications and contend that its benefits outweigh the downwards provided governments impose firm safeguards. As a milestone, digital tech continues to mutate and tangibly benefits our lives. One of the significant merits lies in the increasing quality of people ’s daily life. For instance, machines like sweeping robots set people free from monotonous chores. Another compelling advantage is that it significantly improves work productivity. Remote working has streamlined many processes, making work assignments more efficient and reducing the time and vigor for daily commute, thereby decreasing overall stress. Besides, hi tech per se can enhance social inclusion, vertically empowering the marginalized groups. By applying automatic dictation function to mobile phones, the blind or deaf people could have access to online information. Some critics are concerned by three risks technology poses: over-reliance, privacy erosion and the digital divide. At the individual level, excessive reliance on phones, applications, and games can fuel addiction and reduce self-control. When decisions are outsourced to AI recommendation systems(e.g., DeepSeek, OpenAI), people may lose independence and capability of solving problems for themselves. Additionally, the weak or uneven regulations of platform data collection expose people to privacy threats - including mass profiling, intrusive advertising, and even discrimination based on personal information. What's more, the proliferation of smartphones and other devices requires fast adaptation and continuous understanding, which may contribute to stress, especially for the elderly and lead to the digital divide between various communities. These deliberations are valid concerns, which imply the safety-oriented regulations should be adopted by authorities to mitigate potential risks. An example is bound in Singapore, where municipal government insists that electronic businesses should take the age-friendly indicator into consideration. In conclusion, technology promises convenience and inclusion; yet it also raises addictive issues, privacy risks and digital division. Therefore, reasonable legislation should be tabled to quell those worries.