The expansion of multinational companies and increase in globalisation produce positive effects for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, globalization has dominated all over the globe and brought humans together in several aspects of life. As a result of this phenomenon, multinational companies are also expanding to other countries, even those on different continents. Some believe that this rapid advancement brings several positive outcomes. I strongly agree with this opinion, and the paragraphs below will discuss the reasons. One of the primary reasons for my agreement is that modernization will increase job opportunities. By broadening their businesses, the number of job fields will be widened, resulting in the escalation of the rate of employment. Fast food companies, such as McDonald's or KFC, that opened their branches in several cities in Asian countries, eventually need workers for those stores. Furthermore, as years go by, technology will become more and more advanced, and innovations are needed to improve and upgrade the way people live. Subsequently, the need for scientists or technologists will surge to invent new devices or enhance the existing ones, in order to bring greater convenience for individuals. Moreover, my other argument is that by expanding multinational companies, several export goods can be easily obtained from the offline branch stores or through online shopping. Alongside this development, international shipment, resulting from globalization, also facilitates the export-import activities. As an illustration, one could buy Korean instant noodles from a nearby supermarket, or they could purchase Japanese products from an international website or online platforms. In conclusion, rapid globalization in this modernized era has enhanced the public's daily life. I agree with the idea that this evolution yields several advantages for people. To balance this circumstance, governments are required to implement strict laws to prevent undesired events, for example, the smuggling of illegal goods or even human trafficking.