Some people believe that animal testing should be completely banned, while others argue that it is necessary for scientific and medical progress. Write an essay discussing both views and giving your opinion.

In recent years, with the development of technology, scientific experiments have increased rapidly worldwide. However, this raises ethical concern due to animal testing. Therefore, the topic of animal testing has led to widespread discussions. People are mainly divided into groups, one of which supports the view that animal testing is logical, as it provides significant medical advancements. While the other opposes it. I believe that the former is more logical, since minor health issues may prevent major health issues. It has been argued that animal testing should be banned because people can protect animals from cruelty. Animals are alive like humans. Nevertheless, it should be pointed out that scientists gain significant knowledge, thanks to animals. In other words, they can inflict damage upon animal lives. On the other hand, they can save a significant number of lives. Consequently, the advantages of animal testing outweigh its disadvantages. It could be asserted that it should be banned because of alternative methods. Some people contend that scientists can prefer test subjects who are not alive. However, they may have a point. Lack of alternatives leads to using animals as a test subject. They cannot use humans because of World Health Organization’s regulations, which in turn encourage other options. In conclusion, there are people who consider that scientists cannot harm animals. In contrast, some people claim that professionals would rather choose animals based on a risk-benefit balance. It is my contention that professionals can use animals; however, they can be cautious.