An increasing number of people do not know their neighbors, and there is no longer a sense of community. What are the reasons for this? How to solve it?

In recent times,many people have no idea who their neighbors are,and there is no longer a sense of community. This essay will elaborate on the reasons for this trend and ways to solve this will be explained in subsequent paragraphs. First of all,the use of technology is one of the main reasons why many people do not know their neighbors.Technology has negatively impacted on the lives of people affecting their ways of communicating. Example,the use of social media as a means of socializing with friends. For instance,Facebook, twitter, instagram and Snapchat have become popular these days. As a result,youngsters spend their leisure time on their phones and laptops searching for friends online instead of going out to talk with neighbors. This trend has led to no sense of community in this era. Reseach conducted at Tech University revealed that approximately 70% of teenagers have no clue who their next door neighbors are. This clearly shows how the use of internet has affected many communities. Furthermore,increased crime rates is also another motive why the society show no concern about getting to know their flatmates.There has been a rapid increase in crime rates over the past few years in communities. Example of these crimes are gambling and theft. As a result, people get scared to go out and talk to people living in the same vicinity.Many youngsters prefer to mingle with their siblings home rather than to go outside to talk with neighbors.A survey conducted by social science students in cape coast showed that 65% of people prefer to stay indoor due to safety measures. This clearly demonstrates why many people do not know people in their vicinity. However,one major way to solve this problem is to educate the youth about the importance of recognizing one's neighbor.Children in schools should be taught the significance of making pals in their communities. Morever,parents play a role by advising their wards and encouraging them to meet with their neighbors.By so doing,it will create unity and love in societies. In conclusion,even though the use of technology and increased crime rates are the contributing factors to people not socializing with neighbors to know them, however,creating general awareness to the public through education and advice can help resolve this issue.