Nowadays people buy a lot of unnecessary manufactured products. Is this a positive or negative development? What is the effect of this on the individual and on society?

In recent times,the population purchase many unnecessary manufactured products.The wrtiter believes that this is a negative development,and the essay will elaborate on the effects of this trend on the individual and society. First of all,environmental pollution is one of the main negative impact on wasting money on unecessary items. This is because, many folks buy stuffs such as bags,shoes and clothes which are not needed and this tend to increase pollution in the society.People throw their things in gutters to choke them, while others prefer to burn the things which are not needed anymore. As a result, causing air pollution and flooding in the country. Reseach conducted at Tech University, showed that approximately 65% of environmental pollution cases are as a result of buying what is not needed Furthermore,buying manufactured products which are not useful can also affect economic growth. This is because,when folks spend extravagantly on things that are not useful it leads to financial stress on the individual. As a result, making them unable to pay for rents and taxes which are required for the economic growth of the nation. For instance, youngster who are addicted to shopping online for high brands of accessories.They end up misusing their money leading to financial stress on them. Due to this,they become irresponsible by not being able to pay for their bills which are needed for economic growth of the country.Research revealed that about 75% of communities faces economic crisis due to failure of the population to pay for utility bills as a result of spending unnecessarily on products. This vividly explains the negative effect of this trend. In conclusion,the trend of purchasing of things which are not important causes environmental pollution and also have adverse effect on economic growth. This is therefore a negative impact in the society