Many students do part-time work while they are studying. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that the majority of students are working part-time jobs while they are studying. Although it may distract them from doing their assignment and getting a good amount of sleep hours, I strongly believe that part-time job for students can elevate their confidence and help increase their income. Thus, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One of the main advantages of working part time jobs for students is to increase their income, which can aid in payments of the educational essentials such as books, bags and even school fees. Also working with a large company or facing the public can lead to growth of their confedence and increase their experience. However, spending lots of working time for student can drive them to forget their homework and get a lower amount sleep hours. A study done by king's College London shows that 60% of the students who work while they are in school have lower grades and higher brain fatigue compared to students who prefer not working while studying. To conclude, the advantages of working part-time while studying outweigh the disadvantages by increasing their financial status and gaining confidence.