Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

The debate between over whether it is better to have more money and less free time or to earn less money to have more free time is significant. This essay will discuss both perspectives, reasoning or opinion on the matter. Firstly, it is obvious that increased living standards are the beneficial of having more money and less free time, which higher income afford better quality of living. For example, security in accommodation prevents the danger from the surrounding. It allows individuals to spend a greater lifestyle and also saves money from unnecessary spending. In fact, it must be exchanged for leisure time to enhance higher income. Moreover, having poor work-life balance due to the risk of lack of proper rest can cause health issues at the same time. The pressure of always working without enjoyment can reduce happiness and cause anxiety. Secondly, earning less money and having more free time, people might think it a waste of time,but it emphasizes the importance of work-life balance and well-being. For instance, having more time allows individuals to spend quality time with family and friends, it significantly increases fulfillment. Furthermore it provides opportunities for personal development by experiencing and exploring new things, new people with better environments which boost energy to go back to work effectively. To conclude, both having more money and less free time and having earning less money and having more free time have their respective advantages. Higher income can afford better quality of living, security in accommodation provides safety, saving from none unnecessary spend. On the other hand work-life balance, personal relationships, and well-being are compelling free time. In my perspective I prefer earning less but more time because less risk to my mental health from getting anxiety and an unhealthy life.