There seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing students through exams rather than through continual assessment. What are the advantages and disadvantages of exams as a form os assessment?

Over the last few years, one time exam cretaria has been designed for students in order to calculate their proficiency. Although it has certain merits, it seems to me that its disadvantages outweigh its advantages, which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin witn the negative points of one- time exam trend, students can be less productive. In other words, as students share their ideas freely with mates and research personally about the given assignment meanwhile the course, which makes them more creative and proficient about the subject. For example, In the University of Toronto, science teachers splite all the pupils into different groups and assign several projects to each group to complete in the given time period. As a result, team members share their ideas with each others and investigate by involving in person with the things, which is not only the easiest but also the best way to study, and eventually achieve higher grades. Therefore, in case of final exam cretaria, learner fail to learn more and be creative, as they study alone. Furthermore, scholars can be over pressured and nervous, as they would have just an opportunity to perform well and gain desired score, In that case, they may stressed and penic due to exam anxiety and could not attempt examintion effectively. On the other hand, end of the term test enhance the authenticity in education. To make it clearer, as development in the field of artifical intelligence, students nowadays use AI tools, like Chatgpt, grammarly, and quillbot in order to complete their school works, which is not only harmfull for their future but also cheating with the system. However, it does not happen when professor conduct live big exam, because everything going to happen in the supervision. For instance, in the course of nursing, trainer organise real time test to understand the level, knowledge, and skills of trainee. But some fail to pass the exam who are usually depand on others or AI tools. In conclusion, in spite of one final exam, the principal of continuous assessments are more beneficial for students, as they exchange their thoughts, study or discover the data personally, even study freely with having enough time.