Some children spend hours everydays on their smartphones.Why is this the case?Is this a positive or negative development?

In the prevailing era, mobile phones have made people's lives comfortable. The majority of children spend a number of hours in front of the screens. This essay will not only discuss reasons behind this scenario but also provides my viewpoint. I believe that this is a negative trend. Commencing with the most salient cause why youngsters invest time in electronic devices is that it provide a source of entertainment. As the majority of them can do tremendous activities on it, such as playing games, watching animated movies, and many more. This helps them to get relief from studing after school. For example, YouTube is a popular website where they can watch children movie and enjoy their day. However, I believe that passing hours on smartphones by children is a negative trend. It tends to deter them from focusing on academics. They are less likely to devote their time to study after school, and poor performance in the classroom is the result of this trend. To illustrate, PUBG game is quite famous among them. This game is not only played by them in the day and also at night on the cell phones. It leads to give them limited time to study. To conclude, I contend that children spend hours on the portable devices for their entertainment purposes. I think that this is an invasive trend as they spend their precious time on it rather than doing study.