Machines and robots are increasingly replacing workers in a number of industries. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological advancement has become a driving force of modern society. It is often argued that automation and robotic systems are progressively displacing the human workforce. Although this trend has both positive and negative aspects, I firmly believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will examine both sides before drawing a conclusion. The most significant advantage of machines and robots is increased efficiency and productivity. Unlike human workers, industrial robots can work continuously without fatigue, resulting in higher production in minimum time. For example, the automobile sector is now relying heavily on robotics arms to fabricate and assemble auto-vehicle parts, which has significantly reduced production time while maintaining high precision. Consequently, the industries can successfully deliver affordable vehicles to consumers in competitive market. Another notable benefit is the potential to improve factory safety. Many industries, such as mining and construction, expose workers to hazardous conditions. By replacing them with robots, not only avoid workplace injuries, but also increase productivity. For instance, a recent survey done by the workplace safety department shows that approximately 50% of the on-site accidents have been eliminated by the latest technology. Hence, this demonstrates why the positive impact is considerable. Admittedly, there are some downsides of automated equipment and humanoid machines. A common concern is that the replacement of workers with robots can lead to unemployment and decrease the country's economy. For example, before almost 1000 workers worked at traditional sites of Amazon, due to advancements in automated conveyor and robotics systems, now only 100 workers are needed. However, this issue can be mitigated by providing advanced training related to artificial intelligence to non-skilled employees, as well as the government should implement made policy for the usage of automated machines. In conclusion, while the growing use of machines and robotics in the dangerous workplace presents certain challenges, the advantages, such as increased production and reduced workplace injuries, clearly surpass the disadvantages. Therefore, I strongly believe that this trend is more beneficial than harmful.