Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History represnts the cultural heritage and grandeur of a nation. As much as knowing history of your nation is important, it is also vital to pay un-diverted attention to the Field of study a candidate has chosen to pursue in University. I completely disagree with the statement, students should not be required to take history courses in universities.  I will Specify the reasons. History is a compulsory subject in your highschool studies as it teaches you enough about you countrie's past political relation with other nations, invasions such as World War 1 and World War 2 and past rulers of the empires whose names faded away with the passing time. Given, history is also available to students as an option to pursue further in university level of study as a separate field it should not be made compulsory for every student to study history again in university even if their career path varies vitally. Major Public Universities such as University of British Columbia have students who take Medical, Accountancy, Business studies as their career path and have limited hourse to delicate towards their studies as time-management plays a big role to be a success in these studies if these students will have compulsory courses such as history will divert their attention and they may loose some of the important time that they could have used to be more proficient in their own fields. Finance In university studies each course brings in additional costs with such as purchase of study materials, books and subscriptions which adds on to the financial burden to the students. A study in a new york based magazine in its 2019 survey submitted a report that majority of students in univesities comes from a median wage earning families which are already struggling with their finances. Therefore, I conclude that extra courses like history irrelevant to their fields of studies make their struggle harder in the times where students should be only focused on their career path and not have additional financial stretch. History should be a add on to field of study only if it is relevant to their education jouney in universities which is usually not the case when analyse every students scenario.