In some poorer areas of large cities people are too afraid to leave their houses at night time due to a fear of crime. What are the causes of crime in those areas and what can be done to tackle those problems?

Citizens who live in a poorer areas of big cities usually not brave enough to go out at night time because of the crime potential. This can happen in large cities, because individuals are difficult to get a job, consequencing to the arise of poor people. Government can give a subsidy for the poor so they can have a good living and not doing crime. Nowadays, the public from small cities is going to huge cities to search for a job. This cause an increasing number of people who live in big cities. Moreover, this causing to a bigger competition for each individuals to get a job, especially for those who do not have a higher educational background. Therefore, many people who do not get a job become poorer and homeless, which potentially do some crimes. To reduce the number of crimes in large cities, government could give a regulation to the poor people, such as giving them subsidies, so they can afford a basic necessary things. Besides the subsidies of the basic needs, government could also give the poor citizens subsidies in educational sector. By doing this way, individuals could get a better job so they can fulfill their basic needs. In consequence, crime would not be happen if the basic needs for each citizens have already been afforded. To sum up, crime in the poorer areas of large cities is caused by the difficulties of people to get a job, but this can be decreased by the regulation which is made by the government, such as giving subsidies for the poor people to meet their basic needs.