Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier societies is to ensure that they are only small difference in earning between the richest and the poorest members to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people suggest that reducing wealth gap is the best method to improve public happiness. While this means can surely pose positive impact, I believe producing a happier society requires combined efforts with less crime rates and better society welfares. On the one hand, it is undeniable that reducing the gap between the rich and the poor fosters a more peaceful atmosphere which the public feels fair and justice. In the reality, there are countless families trapped in poverty, thriving for a decent meal, while tycoons do not value a penny. This gap is significantly enlarged by cerrent education system and job market, since the interviewers select candidates largely on their credentials and predigrees. Even though it is simply impossible for every individuals to possess equal wealth, the gap can be smaller thanks to advanced technologies. For example, Tiktok is a social platform where creators can generate money by pulling enough views and likes. By marketing wisely, users can make a profit regardless of their backgrounds and degrees. On the other hand, other methods should also be taken into consideration. Some countries, particularly developing nations, suffer from incredibly high crime rates, leading to mistrust in officials and insecurity of staying outdoors. Accordingly, the general happiness of their citizens will rise if they can feel safer. For instance, residents in Singapore are more satisfied after the prevalence of street cameras and increased patrols. Additionally, governments should improve their healthcare benefits as well as the pensions, since this can assure the people that they will be take care of even after they retired, mitigating their insecure and anxiety of retirement. In conclusion, satifying people by eliminating the wealth gap is not enough, safeguarding their safeness and assuring a quality life when old also help build up an utopian world.