Today, many parents and teachers think it is important to supervise children’s activities more closely. However, others think they should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There have been differing views over the extent to which parents and instructors should have monitored children ’s behaviors and activities. While some believe that this monitoring ought to be up close, the other perceive giving freedom is more logical. However, I think it is of high significance to have balance in different upbringing stages. On the one hand, proponents of supervising up close provide tow reasons for this. First, direct monitoring allows teachers to find children’ talents. Tat is to say teacher by evaluating results of children performances can find in which field they are more talented and they can guide children with highly percentage confidence. Moreover, direct and close supervising can build a strong relationship between parents and their children. Being strong bond led to when a problem comes up, children could conveniently trust their parents and confine in them. This especially becomes important during adolescence. Therefore, discovering innate talents by teachers and building strong family ties can be perceived as the benefits of high close monitoring. Having said that, I believe that at every stage of children ’s upbringing both viewpoints are necessary although I concede that it is undeniable that parents have to give their children enough freedom to gain high level of self-confidence, independence, and creative thinking for their future life especially in critical circumstances. To put the case into perspective almost adolescents tend to spend a great deal of their time with their friend and they largely lose their desire to spend with their parents. As a result during that period having a close monitoring approach are more likely to end up with negative results. Besides this, children mainly have much potentials that can be converted to actual potential. In other words, instructors with having a supervising eye can discover those capabilities and help to thrive. Therefore, depending on which stage of child rearing we are in, different approaches would be adopted. In conclusion, I personally think that we should strike a balance between giving more freedom and monitoring closely at various upbringing steps. Although each approach could have its own benefits, at unsuitable time they can backfire.