Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do you agree or disagree

Sugary products should be increased more price to encourage people to consume less sugar. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reason why increasing sugary products price is that nowadays, people consume a lot of sugar which leading them to an obesity which increasing price will help them to stay away from sweet foods and drinks,since people may select food from the price of the product, so this way will help them to buy alternative sugar instead. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that 80 percent of people who change to buy alternative drinks tend to have healthy lives and save more money. Another reason to support this fact is that the manufacturers have to decrease the amount of sugar to keep the lower price products. This is because the price increases depending on the percentage of sugar, meanwhile people who may still buy sugary products that will keep them got the lower amount of sugar in the same time. To illustrate this, in recent news from the United of America, it has been reported that they invent the way to keep people stay away from sugar in other the word it calls sugar tax. This case demonstrates that the price is important for the people to select the products which mean high price will get lower customers. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that the expensive sugar products can encourage people to consume less sugar because increasing price will help them to stay away from sugary stuffs and the manufacturers have to decrease the amount of sugar to keep the lower price products which help people get lower sugar in the same time.