Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising plays a crucial role in influencing the choices of people in terms of acquiring goods and services. Few people believe that marketing is a very effective way to push a person into acquiring things. Whereas, others think that advertising is too outdated for them. This essay intends to delve into both prospects prior to embarking on a suitable conclusion. To begin,one of the prime reasons behind this trend is that, it hires a number of renowned personalities to endorse products in the market, which ultimately attracts the vast majority of people. To cite an example, these days, many hollywood actors are brand ambassadors and promoting business globally with huge amount of purchaser. Thus, a large proportion of individuals are mainly influenced through publicity. On the flip side, there are still certain aspects of neglecting publicity platforms,in case of purchasing things. One main reason behind this attitude is awareness, due to social media apps like Instagram and TikTok, and it has become a trend of giving review to the general public about any special brand via personal experiences. As a result, people have become more cautious and do not get distracted by market strategies. In conclusion,despite marketing being able to push countless people towards their product with the help of well-known personalities and discounted prices, however,awareness through online platforms is still making people less attentive to these strategies.