Write on the following topic. The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or expirience

People have differing views about music's most important aim being it aiding listeners by reducing stress. In my opinion, i firmly agree that calming people is the main function of music. Although some genre of music tend to energize as well as lowering listeners moods, they can always switch out the genre for a more calming one. However, a 2022 study focused on how individuals coped during the COVID-19 pandemic around the world, almost 60 percent of people reported that listening to music during that stressful time actually helped them get through that tough time by de-stressing the listerners. As a matter of fact, the servey results clearly showed that the genre of music doesn't matter at all. In my experienc, i was in a very dark headspace during the pandemic, feeling lost and lonely, without music being available during that stressful time of my life, and putting my thoughts and feelings into meaning full lyrics, i wouldn't be the person that i am today. To conclude, i firmly believe that music has a great infuence in our moods, including lifting our moods up and de-stressing. Music has helped many listers to not feel so alone, allowing them to be seen and heard.