Some people say that what children watch influences their behavior. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behavior most. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a ongoing debate about children influenced. A group of people believe that what teenagers watch influences their actions. While others believe that spending most of the time on television impacts them. Therefore, this essay will discuss both views before presenting my own perspective. Discussing the former view, supporters believe that youngsters can easily learn by watching them. Children always try to learn mostly from their surroundings as environment matters a lot. For example, in the home, if parents are fighting each other, offspring also adopt that nature and it will impact their behaviour. In addition, kids also try to copy whatever they see because they do not have maturity to decide whether it is right or wrong for them. On the other hand, those who are in favour of the latter views claim that children are mostly impressed by watching movies, advertisements and videos on television. For instance, in 2022 Oxford study published in his article that 76% children are learning from watching YouTube influencers. Moreover, toddlers also learn to speak words from watching Rachel videos. In addition to this, kids are not only learning from this but also adopting and using it in their daily lives also. In conclusion, and to offer my position, there are convincing arguments from both sides. However, i personally support the latter views as television is the biggest medium for children to adopt and be influenced by watching it.