Some people believe that the government should help the unemployed on a weekly basis. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Some believe that the officials should support individuals who are unemployed by providing pay on a weekly basis. I strongly agree with this point of view as it can be used to survive till they find a job, also, it is a good way to give citizens their money back. To begin with, many people struggle to find a job after being unemployed, where, government can help them by providing money on a weekly basis, which can be used for their general household expenses. This could help individuals to keep applying for more jobs without having to stress about financial burden and how to survive in this expensive world. For instance, a state in Canada provided money for a seven-day period to the unemployed for two months, resulting in, 30% drop in unemployment rate. Moreover, the country collects taxes from citizens from every paycheck to foster development and improve everyone's life. So, helping people back by providing their money could be a good way to spend the country's budget. Furthermore, this will also cut number of migrants who leave the country to find a job, which plays a crucial role in the country's international impression. In conclusion, I completely agree with the point that it is essential for officials to give back to people who need it most at their worst time to survive and also for people who plan to leave only to find a job.