Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the prevailing era, competition among people is increasing nowadays. It is an argued issue whether competition or co-operation ought to be fostered among youngsters. This essay will not only discuss both viewpoints, but my opinion is also highlighted while concluding this. Commencing with the most salient reason why stiff competition should be introduced among children is that it can help them to devote their time and dedication to their goals instead of wasting their energy on unessential things. As a result, they will become successful in their desired field. For example, if competition is introduced in a classroom, they will spend most of their time in studying and thinking about how to beat their competitors. Eventually, they will get higher ranks in the school. Therefore, competition is useful for them Despite its given arguments, I contemplate that a sense of co-operation should be motivated among children. It tends to help them to study and play with mates. In this way, they develop some social skills, such as politeness, problem-solving, and leadership. To illustrate, if many children participate in a group, they will respect each other's viewpoint, and discuss a problem together. These things is also crucial for their later life. So, cooperation is conducive for them. To conclude, although competition forces children to focus on their academics, I contend that co-operation brings countless benefits not only for their present life but also for their future life.