International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its negative impacts on tourist destinations. For a tourist destination, do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, with tourism being popularised, the number of tourists going on vacations worldwide has increased significantly. However, there is a concern on their impacts on tourist destinations. In my personal view, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To start with the advantages, international tourism leads to many destinations being popularised and many people wanting to visit the place. This increases the revenue of the country as well employability. With many people paying for visas, airplane tickets and reservations, it significantly increases the country's income. Also with the increase of visitors, there will be a high demand for all sorts of different services. For example, their will be a high demand for tourist guides and also hotels and restaurants would need many employees to help with the increasing number of employees. However, there is the negative impacts that they have on destinations, where some tourists end up vandalising the area as well as leaving trash and personal belongings on locations they visit. Some people visit exotic clean beaches where they end up leaving the whole place full of plastic. But that can be easily solved with maintainance from the money they gained from the visitors. In summary, the benefits tourists bring to the destinations they visit outweigh the negative impacts they have on them. Especially when the places can be maintained with the money they generate from visitors.