With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a huge demand for oil and gas, with a lot of different places that are not discovered yet. Some people say that these undiscovered places should be opened up, and give countries a chance to explore them in order to fill this gap. I firmly agree that these places are crucial to be available for all the world, in order to maintain the global demand. To begin with, gas and oil are one of the most important things in our modern world. This is because nearly most of the things in our lives are controlled by them. Therefore, countries all around the word should put all their efforts in order to find more areas that produce them. For example, Saudi Arabia is one of the most known countries that worked on this situation. As a result, it is now the number one country that produces oil and gas to all countries around the world, producing around 10 million gallons of them a day, and then selling it for other countries to fill their gap. However, instead these countries should try and find these sources in their own fields, in order to maintain the balance and have enough gas and oil, helping their cities. Furthermore, without oil and gas there would be no existence for most of the current transportation, as it is the main source for them to move. In addition, electricity production also needs them in order to work, by taking the main power source it needs to work from them. Therefore, gas and oil are a crucial thing in our world, and with it not being available, this will have a huge effect around the globe. In conclusion, oil and gas are crucial things in our world. Therefore, countries should divide their efforts together in order to find new places that produce it, to fill the huge demand on it. Finally, without them the world is going to be a mess, due to how important it is to let transportation and other things work perfectly.