Many countries apply to be the host of an international sporting competition such as Olympics but only one is ever chosen What are the benefits for a country of hosting an international sports competition Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

countries around the world compete to host all kinds of international events for the doors such events may open. countries often take great mesure for the oppertunitty to host an international sporting events beacus of the wide fan base and the number of sport lovers that make sure to attend wherever they are being held. In my opinion, the advanages of hosting such events outwieghs the disadanages for the follwing reasons: it can correct cultural misconceptions and increace tourisim. One advantage of holding sporting events id it helps to clearfy misconceptions about the hosting country. many people around the world have certain sterotypes that are spread falsely using media, and it is often hard to change their minds. opening the door for these events gives the strangers a sneak peak to what the culture is really about. For example, when Qatar hosted the world cup many westrners were shocked by the hosbitality of the Arabs and the mdern countires they live in. they always thought that Arabs were rude terrorists that lived in tents and owend camels. However, following their passion for soccer they stumbled upon the genrousity of the Arabs. ANother reson for counties to compete for such events is, it will increace thier tourisim. Being able to recive the fans of these events will skyrocket the number of visitors, increacing also the nighbouring countries income. For instance, When Qatar hosted the world cup it didn't only affect Qatar, countries next to It like Oman, Saudi Arabia and Kuwait recived a huge number of visitors in the past few years. making the benefits of sporting events way more important than it's cost. In summary, hosting large events may improve and refresh the country's econmy and encourge more people to visit.