Economic progress is one way to measure the success of a country, while some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Within these factors, do you think anyone is more important than economic progress?

Some people think that the only measurement of the success of a nation is its economic development, while others believe that there are other factors. In this essay, I will discuss other causes and also compare their necessity with financial growth. First of all, the advancement of the economy can be a way for people to measure the development of a country for various reasons. One of the primary causes is that economic progress has the most significant contribution to people's lives. A stronger economy relates to a higher income, more jobs, and more stable earnings, which then ỉmproves the quality of citizens' lives. For instance, a study in 2022 shows that some developed countries, such as America and China, tend to have higher annual income rates than developing nations. On the other hand, besides the advancement of the economy, there are still many other factors that we can depend on to measure the country's success, and one of these is its citizens. The level of satisfaction of the population will indirectly affect the advancement of the country, because higher satisfaction correlates with lower crime and violence rates. For example, a survey in 2020 illustrates that the crime rate of Vietnam significantly decreased by about 10% as a result of the increase in the population's satisfaction. In addition, the advancement of the country can also be measured by the education outcomes. As the higher school enrollment rate or graduate rate can assist in the growth of the country's financial as well as its success In conclusion, although economic progress is an ideal way to measure the success of a nation, there are other ways such as the population's well-being and education outcomes. And within these causes, I believe that all factors are important in the same way because they have a strong correlation with each other.