The internet has dramatically altered ourlives over the past few decades. Although someof these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What is your opinion on this?

With the development of computer technology, there have been significant changes in the internet in recent years. Although some of the differences were great, others were negative. In general, I believe that the overall effect brought by the internet was good in terms of the progress of the availability of higher education and the convenience of business activities. First of all, the Internet allows students to access education materials more easily than before. So, more and more people could search and learn what they are interested in remotely. For example, currently, many English learners practice their speaking with online tutors in China. Therefore, it is a revolutionary advance to change the educational model. In addition, the progress of the internet provides a fast and efficient way of doing business, e-commerce. This creation decreases the bargaining time between the customer and the merchant, and also creates some jobs such as delivery or storage renting. All of these, stimulate the economy to rise and increase the revenue of both the employer and the employee, which makes the society stable. Therefore, in my opinion, regardless some tiny drawbacks that have been brought, the discovery and the progression of the internet generally allows people to learn without boundaries and it also boosts our economic development. In conclusion, the progression of the internet alters routine lives and most of the effects are positive for humans.