More an more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely dificult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for every one?

A growing number of people have moved from rural areas to huge cities so they can have better job opportunities and a modern lifestyle, however city life can present significant challenges. The main issues of living in a developed city are traffic congestion and high cost of living. The most viable solution is that the goevrnment must invest money on transportation and housing. One of the main issue is traffic congestion that huge cities deal with every day. As more people migrate streets and highways become heavily congested. This result in overcrowding streets and roads in peak hours like nine to ten and three to five hours. Another issue is high cost fo living because a montly payment for an apartment is much more expensive than rural areas. Therefore, this make difficult for low-income families to afford a decent place to live. More over, many families are force to live under one roof due to high cost of rents and this reduce people's quality of life. For instance, many inmmigrants who come to live in The United States, California, they usually live in a garage because cannot afford to live in a house or an apartment. The most viable solution is that governments need to invest millions of dollars in efficient public transportation such electric buses, metro lines to reduce trafic congestion. Moreover, they need to keep prices affordable for everybody. As a resul, individual might find more conveninet to use public transportantion than to use private cars. Also, authorities need to invest in programs for affordable housing polices, so working class citizens can pay suitable accomodations to live. Lastly, waiting list to qualify for a home should not be more than a year, so people might feel motivated to use these programs. To illustrate this, Anaheim has a housing program for those who qualify and the wailting list os less than five months. In conclusion, although living in a citie can bring many challenges like dealing with congestion traffic and high cost of living, governments have the power to improve public transportation and make housing accessible for everybody. Therefore, if such measures are taken, city truly become places where people enjoy a better environment with less trafic and affordable living.