Many things can influence the academic achievement and emotional growth of a student. In this regard, peers have more of an impact than teachers do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many things can influence the academic achievement and emotional growth of a student.It is often argued that, friends have more impact as compared to teachers.The writer strongly agrees with the statement,and this essay will give reasons in subsequent paragraph. Firstly,one of the main reasons why peers have more influence on academic growth is because students share more time with their friends.Many youngsters between 15 and 20 prefer spending their leisure period with their pals. As a result, they feel comfortable to share their academic strengths and weaknesses with these friends. Due to this,they easily take advice given to them by peers. This greatly impact on their school activities and emotional growth as well.A study revealed that comrades have 80% influence on friends. Additionally,academic growth is greatly influenced by peers because of the social media.Many youth today make friend on the internet. Furthermore,they follow peers and copy their lifestyles. For instance, some teenagers create group chats where they teach each other what is happening around the world. As a result,any negative information spread will be accepted by vulnerable ones. This can greatly impact of academic and emotional grown. In conclusion,the writer strongly agrees that, peers have more of an impact on academic achievements and emotional growth.